107 NE Monroe Peoria, Illinois 61602-1070

Hours Chart

Holiday and Other Special Closings

Holidays and Other Scheduled Closings
All locations are closed on the following days.

The Library will close at 6:00 p.m. the evening preceding a major holiday.
2018

Christmas - Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday, December 23, 24, & 25

New Year's Eve - Monday, December 31, closing at 3:00 p.m.

2019

New Year's Day  - Tuesday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr., Day - Monday, January 21

Presidents’ Day - Monday, February 18

Easter Sunday  - Sunday, April 21

Memorial Day - Saturday, May 25, Sunday, May 26, Monday, May 27

Independence Day -Thursday, July 4

Labor Day - Saturday, August 31, Sunday, September 1, Monday, September 2

Columbus Day - Monday, October 14

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 28

Friday after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 29

Christmas Eve -Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25

New Year’s Eve – Close at 3:00 p.m. Tuesday, December 31

2020

New Year’s Day - Wednesday, January 1