107 NE Monroe Peoria, Illinois 61602-1070

Peoria Public Library is OPEN for BRIEF BROWSING and COMPUTER APPOINTMENTS. Contact-Free CURBSIDE PICKUP is still available.

 

 

NEW CURBSIDE HOURS: AVAILABLE AT ANY LOCATION UNTIL 5 P.M. WITH THE EXCEPTION OF McCLURE BRANCH, WHICH IS CLOSED FROM 1-2 P.M.

Due to a power outage, Lincoln Branch closed at 5:00 p.m. today (Thursday, October 22).

NEW CURBSIDE HOURS: AVAILABLE AT ANY LOCATION UNTIL 5 P.M. WITH THE EXCEPTION OF McCLURE BRANCH, WHICH IS CLOSED FROM 1-2 P.M.

Peoria Public Library Hours

Hours (through January 31)

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

 

Main Library

 

9 am - 6 pm 9 am - 6 pm 9 am - 6 pm 9 am - 6 pm 9 am - 6 pm 9 am - 6 pm Closed

 

North Branch

 

10 am - 8 pm Closed 10 am - 8 pm 10 am - 8 pm 10 am - 6 pm 10 am - 6 pm 12 pm - 5 pm

 

Lakeview Branch

 

10 am - 8 pm 10 am - 8 pm 10 am - 8 pm Closed 10 am - 6 pm 10 am - 6 pm 12 pm - 5 pm

 

Lincoln Branch

 

10 am - 8 pm 10 am - 8 pm Closed 10 am - 8 pm 10 am - 6 pm 10 am - 6 pm 12 pm - 5 pm

 

McClure Branch

 

9 am - 6 pm 9 am - 6 pm 9 am - 6 pm 9 am - 6 pm 9 am - 6 pm 9 am -  6 pm Closed

 

 

Curbside Pickup Hours

Main Library
9 a.m.- Noon and  2-6 p.m.
Monday – Saturday
Call 497-2000

Lincoln Branch
10 a.m.-Noon and 2-6 p.m. Weekdays except Wednesdays
Noon to 5 p.m. Sundays
Call 497-2600

McClure Branch
10 a.m.-Noon and 2 -6 p.m.
Monday – Saturday
Call 497-2700

Lakeview Branch
10 a.m.-Noon and 2-6 p.m. Weekdays except Thursdays
Noon to 5 p.m. Sundays
Call 497-2200

North Branch
10 a.m.-Noon and 2-6 p.m. Weekdays except Tuesdays
Noon to 5 p.m. Sundays
Call 497-2100

Holiday and Other Special Closings

Holidays and Other Scheduled Closings
All locations are closed on the following days.

The Library will close at 6:00 p.m. the evening preceding a major holiday.

2020

New Year's Day  - Wednesday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr., Day - Monday, January 20

Presidents’ Day - Monday, February 17

Easter Sunday  - Sunday, April 12

Memorial Day - Saturday, May 23, Sunday, May 24, Monday, May 25

Independence Day -Saturday, July 4

Labor Day - Saturday, September 5, Sunday, September 6, Monday, September 7

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 26

Friday after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 27

Christmas Eve -Thursday, December 24

Christmas Day - Friday, December 25

New Year’s Eve – Close at 3:00 p.m. Thursday, December 31

2021

New Year’s Day - Friday, January 1